My 1st iPhone App – DL Pro Calc

My first iPhone application, the Download Pro Calculator, was released on iTunes and the iPhone App Store today.  I developed it with the software professionals and download power users in mind, but implemented a calculator design that I believe is intuitive to all users.  If you own an iPhone, iPod Touch or an iPad, you will want to download this app now.  Besides, this inaugural release is FREE.  It will come in handy whenever you need to estimate the download time and/or the storage media (CDs, DVDs, etc) required for any given download, especially large software or movie files.

If you do download this app and find it useful, I would appreciate your customer rating and review on iTunes.  I decided to write this iPhone app as a way of enriching my professional skills.  Since making a career path change 5 years, I have been itching to get back into application development.  As a former Java developer, I have had to learn Object-C and the Cocoa Framework which was different; not to my liking.  But I must say, it’s quite exciting to be able to develop an application that has the potential to serve so many iPhone users.  Apple’s development tools and developer program definitely made it much easier.

In the meantime, I’m gearing up to start on my second iPhone project, in my spare time of course.  I will continue to enhance the Download Pro Calculator base on your feedback, so please email FishkissesDesign@gmail.com with your request for enhancements, or if you have an idea for my next iPhone project.

Leave a Reply

